What is “Automatic removal of elements”?
vScope can automatically remove elements when they are no longer seen by discovery. For virtual- and cloud elements this works out-of-the box, but for single target elements (e.g. a physical server found by WMI) this option is disabled by default. The option can be enabled under Settings/Database.
Tick the check-box and enter the maximum number of days an element can exist in database without being seen again, before automatically removed. After removal, the object will still remain in history.